About Me

Welcome to my blog!

My name is Danielle, and I live in the suburbs of the Greater Metro Detroit Area in Michigan. I was born in Indiana and my family moved here to MI when I was just shy of one year old. Currently I am 26 years old and I live with my boyfriend and our beloved Chihuahua, Ivy. I graduated from a local University here in 2010 with my Bachelors degree and have been working in the IT department for a major health insurance company since 2013, before that, I worked for a private wealth management firm. In my spare time I enjoy watching TV, reading, knitting, crocheting, sewing, scrapbooking, painting, blog surfing, playing with my puppy, doing face/hair masks, and painting my nails. Some of my favorite things in life are soy mocha lattes, hammocks, workout clothes, sunshine, laughter, sunsets, designer purses, chocolate chip cookies, office supplies, back rubs, and magic shows.

I have been obsessed with reading blogs and watching bloggers YouTube channels for years and years and years. When you can’t stop watching and reading blogs, DIYs, reviews, tutorials, etc. – you know you have to get involved. About two years ago I decided to start my own blog as a collection of what I have found, tried, liked, hated, etc. I am excited to start a community of my own, and to join my community with the wide world of bloggers out there. Those who blog on a daily basis, especially those with kids, are like superheros to me and I am excited to be in their midst. The first year or two of my blog was definitely slow going and just a hobby for myself, but I am working to dedicate more time and effort into growing! I hope you join me and enjoy my content, please be kind, and interact by leaving me comments and sharing your interests with me!

xoxo
Danielle

Instagram  |  Twitter  |  Goodreads  |  WordPress  |  Poshmark

Leave a Comment